Our Governors are all volunteers and give up their skills, experience and time for free in order to help and support our school.


If you would like to see the Full Governing Body meeting minutes, please make a request in writing to the headteacher. This can be sent by email to:





Start of term date

End of term date

Term of office

Business and financial interest

Attendance 2022/2023

Mr. Tadeusz Zaranko

Vice chair of governors

Co-opted governor



01/09/2021 31/08/2025 4 years Retired Headteacher 5/5
Mr. Ian Robertson

Chair of Governors

Local Authority governor

English, phonics and Modern Foreign Languages School Improvement 09/03/2022 08/03/2026 4 years Retired Headteacher 5/5
Mrs. Sue Regan Staff governor School Improvement 01/01/2021 31/12/2025 4 years Teacher and Deputy Headteacher 5/5
Miss Carolyn Ewbank Headteacher School Improvement 01/01/2021



Mrs. Julie Doyle Clerk to the Governing Body



Mr. Simon Lawrie Parent Governor Health and Safety 23/01/2023 22/01/2027 4 Years 3/3
Mrs. Judy Clarke Co-opted School Improvement 30/11/2022 29/11/2026 4 years 2/3
Mrs. Carole McCormack Foundation Governor RE, SIAMS and Collective Worship School Improvement 01/05/2023 31/04/27 4 years Retired Headteacher 1/1

Historic governors (left within last 12 months)



End of term of term of office

Attendance 2022/2023

Mrs. Katy-Marie Tomkinson 08.06.2023 2/4
Reverend Andrew Cromarty 19.07.2023 3/5
Mr. Rob Muir 16.05.2023 2/4


Governing Board Contact List 2023-24

Governance Annual Statement 2021

Governance Annual Statement 2018-2019